Spoken Word Poet Ahmed Ali in Focus on CBC Edmonton

CBC-Edmonton-200x300

Young arts entrepreneur Ahmed Ali had the pleasure of visiting CBC Edmonton’s studios to discuss his work and the support he is receiving from the Michaëlle Jean Foundation. The young Somali Canadian spoke about his passion for poetry and his desire to grow the city’s spoken word scene, through his new business. He even delivered a rousing impromptu performance! To listen to the interview.

Power of the Arts: Call for Presentations

70114crEDIT-300x197Are you conducting research on or spearheading an innovative arts-based initiative that addresses health, safety, urban planning, entrepreneurship, democratic participation, or diversity? Do you have critical lessons to share with your peers from across Canada?

If so, the Michaëlle Jean Foundation and the Carleton University Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences invite you to present at the second Power of the Arts National Forum: Acting Now for Social Change, slated for November 7 to 9, 2014, in Ottawa.

Le jeune poète Ahmed Ali sur les ondes de CBC Edmonton

CBC-Edmonton-200x300

Le jeune entrepreneur culturel Ahmed Ali a eu le plaisir de visiter les studios de Radio-Canada à Edmonton pour discuter de son travail et du soutien qu’il a reçCBC Edmontonu de la Fondation Michaëlle Jean. Le jeune canadien d’origine somalienne a parlé de sa passion pour la poésie et de son désir d’élargir la scène « spoken word » de sa ville par le biais de sa nouvelle entreprise. Pour écouter l’entrevue.

Le pouvoir des arts : appel de présentations

70114crEDIT-300x197Faites-vous des recherches sur la santé, la sécurité publique, l’urbanisme, l’entrepreneuriat, la participation démocratique ou la diversité ou dirigez-vous une initiative culturelle novatrice dans un de ces domaines ? Avez-vous des enseignements essentiels à partager avec vos pairs venus de l’ensemble du Canada?

Dans ce cas, la Fondation Michaëlle Jean et la Faculté des lettres et des sciences sociales de l’Université Carleton vous invitent à présenter un exposé au deuxième Forum national Le Pouvoir des arts : agir maintenant pour le changement social qui se tiendra du 7 au 9 novembre 2014, à Ottawa.