Privacy Policy

This policy applies to FMJF’s website (www.fmjf.ca). The integrity and security of users and members’ personal information is of great importance to FMJF. We take every reasonable step to safeguard the privacy of our users, participants, members, funders, donors, parents/guardians and volunteers, while delivering quality service. This Privacy Policy is designed to comply with applicable privacy legislation in Canada. It is also designed to help individuals understand how their personal information is managed on the FMJF website. By visiting our website, you accept the practices described in this privacy policy, which addresses FMJF’s treatment of personal information that is collected when you are on the FMJF website or when you use FMJF’s services.

1. Information collected

The only personal information collected through the FMJF website is the information you volunteer.

2. Purpose of information collected

FMJF collects uses and/or discloses personal information for the purposes identified at the time of collection, including the following purposes or as otherwise permitted or required by applicable law:

  • Registration with FMJF and sign-in to our website;
  • Establishing and maintaining relationships with participants, members, funders, donors, parents/guardians and volunteers;
  • Managing, developing and enhancing FMJF operations, programs and services;
  • Processing and collecting fees for service;
  • Assessing participants needs;
  • Collecting data for statistical purposes;
  • Contacting former participants for the purposes of creating an alumni or for inviting them to participate in surveys;
  • Providing information about programs, services, and philanthropic activities;
  • Meeting legal, regulatory and contractual requirements with funders.
  • Any other purpose for which we have your consent.

3. Confidentiality/Security

FMJF endeavours to maintain appropriate physical, procedural and technical security with respect to its offices and information storage facilities to prevent any loss, misuse, unauthorized access, disclosure, or modification of Personal Information. This also applies to our disposal or destruction of Personal Information.

4. Sharing Information and Disclosure

FMJF will not sell, rent or exchange your personally identifiable information with other organizations or individuals. We will not disclose your personal information to anyone else without your prior knowledge or consent.

FMJF may disclose personally identifiable information about you without prior knowledge or consent to or for the following:

  • To a FMJF lawyer or other legal representative of FMJF;
  • To collect a debt owed to FMJF;
  • Comply with a subpoena, warrant or other court order, or as may be otherwise required by law;
  • In circumstances otherwise permitted by law;
  • When we find that a user’s actions on our website violate our Terms and Conditions of Use.

Where obliged or permitted to disclose information without consent, FMJF will not disclose more information than is required.

5. Accuracy

FMJF endeavours to ensure that any personal information provided by its users, participants, members, funders, donors, parents/guardians and volunteers and in its possession is as accurate, current and complete as necessary for the purposes for which FMJF uses that information. If we become aware that Personal Information is inaccurate, incomplete or out of date, FMJF will revise the Personal Information to ensure that they are up-to-date.

6. Links

The FMJF website may contain links to other websites. FMJF is not responsible for the privacy practices of those other websites nor do we endorse the materials presented on websites that are not owned and operated by FMJF. We encourage visitors to review each website’s privacy policy before disclosing any personally identifiable information.

7. Cookies

As with most websites, certain non-personal information is recorded by the standard operation of our servers (“cookie” technology). This information is used to measure and monitor the use of our website and to improve its content. The “cookie technology” does not personally identify you or extract any information from your computer. Data which would personally identify you is known only when voluntarily submitted.

Most Internet browsers are initially set to accept cookies. If you do not wish to accept cookies, you can set yours to refuse cookies or to alert you when cookies are being sent.

8. Questions

In the event you have questions about FMJF Privacy Policy, access to personal information, or the collection, use, management or disclosure of Personal Information, you may contact the FMFJ Executive Director at the address below.

FMJF
Executive Director
143 Séraphin-Marion St.
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
info@fmjf.ca

9. Revisions to this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy is in effect as of January 1st, 2012. FMJF will from time to time review and revise its privacy practices and this Privacy Policy. In the event of any amendment, an appropriate notice will be posted on FMJF website. Policy changes will apply to the information collected from the date of posting of the revised Privacy Policy to FMJF website as well as to existing information held by FMJF.

Politique de confidentialité

La présente politique s’applique au site Web de la FMJF (www.fmjf.ca). L’intégrité et la sécurité des utilisateurs et les renseignements personnels des utilisateurs sont d’une importance primordiale pour la FMJF. Nous prenons les mesures nécessaires et raisonnables afin de protéger la vie privée de nos utilisateurs, participants, membres, donateurs, parents/gardiens et bénévoles lors de l’utilisation de nos services. La présente politique est conçue afin de répondre aux exigences de la législation en vigueur au Canada. Elle est aussi conçue afin de permettre aux utilisateurs de comprendre la façon dont leurs renseignements personnels sont gérés sur le site Web de la FMJF.

En visitant notre site Web, vous acceptez les pratiques décrites dans la présente politique et qui adressent la façon dont FMJF traite les renseignements personnels recueillis lorsque vous visitez le site Web de FMJF et/ou lorsque vous utilisez les services de FMJF.

1. Renseignements recueillis

Les seuls renseignements personnels recueillis sur le site Web de la FMJF sont ceux que vous fournissez.

2. But des renseignements recueillis

La FMJF recueille, utilise et/ou divulgue des renseignements personnels à des fins identifiées au moment de la collecte, incluant les fins suivantes ou, tel que permis ou requis par les lois applicables :

  • Inscription avec la FMJF ou inscription au site Web;
  • Établir et maintenir des relations avec les participants, les membres, les donateurs, les amis, les parents/gardiens et bénévoles;
  • Gérer, développer et améliorer le fonctionnement, les programmes et les services de la FMJF;
  • Recevoir et traiter les fonds ayant trait aux services;
  • Déterminer les besoins des participants;
  • Recueillir des données pour des fins statistiques;
  • Communiquer avec des anciens participants afin de créer une association d’anciens ou pour les inviter à participer à des sondages;
  • Fournir de l’information au sujet de programmes, services et activités philanthropiques;
  • Répondre aux exigences légales, réglementaires et contractuelles des donateurs;
  • Toutes autres fins pour lesquelles nous avons votre consentement.

3. Confidentialité/Sécurité

La FMJF veille à ce qu’ un niveau adéquat de sécurité physique, procédurale et technique dans ses bureaux et ses locaux réservés à l’entreposage des renseignements afin d’empêcher toute forme non autorisée d’accès, de divulgation, de reproduction, d’utilisation ou de modification des renseignements personnels des membres. Ce principe s’applique également à la façon dont la FMJF élimine et détruit ces renseignements personnels.

4. Partage et divulgation d’information

La FMJF ne vendra pas, ne loue pas ou n’échangera pas vos renseignements personnels avec d’autres organismes ou individus. Nous ne dévoilerons pas les renseignements personnels obtenus à personne sans avoir obtenu préalablement le consentement de l’individu concerné.

La FMJF pourrait communiquer des renseignements personnels sans avoir obtenu le consentement préalable aux personnes suivantes ou dans les circonstances suivantes :

  • À un avocat de la FMJF ou un autre représentant légal de la FMJF;
  • Afin de percevoir une somme qui nous est due;
  • Lorsque la loi ou une ordonnance émanant d’un tribunal, d’un organisme administratif ou d’un autre tribunal gouvernemental l’exige;
  • Selon des circonstances prévues par la loi;
  • Lorsque les agissements d’un utilisateur du site Web violent les Règles d’usage et dégagement de responsabilité.

Dans les cas où la FMJF est obligée ou autorisée à divulguer des renseignements personnels sans le consentement de la personne concernée, elle ne divulguera aucun renseignement supplémentaire à ce que les circonstances exigent.

5. Exactitude

L’ABC veille à ce que tous renseignements personnels fournis par les utilisateurs, participants, membres, donateurs, parents/gardiens et bénévoles et en sa possession soit exact, actuel et aussi complet que nécessaire pour les fins auxquelles la FMJF utilise ces renseignements. Si la FMJF découvre que les renseignements sont inexacts, incomplets ou périmés, elle révisera ces renseignements personnels afin de les mettre à jour.

6. Liens

Le site Web de la FMJF peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Web. La FMJF se dégage de toute responsabilité vis-à-vis les pratiques de protection de la vie privée de ces autres sites Web, et n’appuie pas le matériel présenté sur ces sites Web qui ne lui appartient pas ou n’est pas géré par lui. Nous encourageons les visiteurs à prendre connaissance de la politique de protection de la vie privée de chacun de ces sites avant de communiquer tout renseignement personnel pouvant les identifier.

7. Témoins

Comme pour la plupart des sites, certains éléments d’information non personnels sont recueillis par les activités de fonctionnement de nos serveurs (technologie des « témoins »). Cette information sert à mesurer et suivre l’utilisation de notre site Web et à en améliorer le contenu. La technologie des «témoins » ne vous identifie pas personnellement, et n’extrait aucun renseignement de votre ordinateur. Les données qui révéleront votre identité personnelle sont seulement celles que vous fournirez de plein gré.

La plupart des navigateurs Internet sont conçus à l’origine pour accepter les témoins électroniques. Si vous ne voulez pas accepter les témoins électroniques, vous pouvez programmer votre navigateur de manière à les refuser ou à vous aviser dès que des témoins électroniques vous sont envoyés.

8. Questions

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la politique en matière de protection de renseignements personnels de la FMJF, de l’accès aux renseignements personnels, de la collecte ou de l’utilisation et la communication des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec la Directrice exécutive ou le Directeur exécutif à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous :

FMJF
Directrice exécutive/Directeur exécutif
143 rue Séraphin-Marion
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
info@fmjf.ca

9. Révisons de la Politique en matière de protection de renseignements personnels

Le présent énoncé est en vigueur à compter du 1er janvier 2012. La FMJF révisera périodiquement ses pratiques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels et le présent énoncé de politique, et un avis approprié sera affiché sur le site Web de la FMJF advenant toute modification. Les modifications à la politique s’appliqueront aux renseignements recueillis à compter de la date d’affichage sur le site Web de la FMJF ainsi qu’aux renseignements existants détenus par la FMJF.